Association of Local Agricultural Consultants Launches New Website

The launch of the website coincides with the opening of the Farm Business Improvement Scheme which some ACA (NI) members will help their clients apply for.

The Association of Farm Consultants (NI) was formed in 2006 by like-minded professionals and was created not only to represent members who assist farmers in the administration of their farm business, but also to liaise with the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Affairs (DAERA) and other statutory bodies.

The ACA (NI) is delighted to announce its new website which will be a valuable tool for old and new customers to keep up to date with all things agriculture and to locate agents in their own county.

Register to our daily newsletter Farming Life Today

The newsletter mute the noise

Mary McCormack (ACA NI Vice President) browsing the new website

The main features of the site are the What’s New page and the member locator in your county which will display a name, address, contact number and email address for easy access to an agent near you.

The new website will be easy to access and navigate. To check it out, go today and see what the ACA (NI) is at

The ACA (NI) has always prided itself on the motto “You do the farming, we do the paperwork”.

They are recognized as a stakeholder in Northern Ireland agriculture and meet regularly with DAERA at senior level for area based programmes. The Association provides a forum for individual members to share their experiences and knowledge.

David Rankin (ACA NI President) browsing the new website

ACA (NI) wishes to share with the agricultural community all its knowledge and to keep its customers up to date on all things agriculture and is delighted to share the new website with you.

The ACA (NI) committee is next and please do not hesitate to contact the committee if you have any questions.

Special thanks must go to Gemma McMahon, the former PRO for all her hard work in developing the website: David Rankin President; Mary McCormack Vice President; Rory Gormley secretary; Treasurer Lynn Gass; Eilis Kelly PRO; committee member George Woods; Committee member Damien McCloskey.

Previous Dispute resolution in the family business starts with you
Next Shay Bluntzer reelected president of the Texas Pipeline Association