Business Leaders Elected to North Lake Tahoe Resort Association Board of Directors | South of Lake Tahoe

NORTH LAKE TAHOE, Calif. – Six business leaders from the North Lake Tahoe area were recently elected by NLTRA/Chamber of Commerce members to join the volunteer Board of Directors of the North Lake Tahoe Resort Association (NLTRA) . The new members, representing North Shore accommodation, food and beverage businesses, the Palisades Tahoe Ski Area, the Resort at Squaw Creek, the Squaw Village Business Association and a general office, will each serve a 3-year term. .

“The NLTRA is focused on promoting economic health, community vitality and environmental sustainability that benefits local residents, businesses and visitors, and we are excited to have new business leaders join our board of directors. administration to contribute to these efforts,” said Tony Karwowski, CEO of NLTRA. “Along with the rest of our Board of Directors, our new members will have a unique opportunity to make a difference by helping to create a sustainable community, enhance opportunities for local businesses and guide tourism initiatives to benefit the greater region. of North Lake Tahoe. ”

The NLTRA Board of Directors guides the work of the organization in its responsibilities under the North Lake Tahoe Tourism Business Improvement District (NLT-TBID) and contracts with Placer County that focus on management and destination marketing, accommodation and transportation, and destination stewardship initiatives. .

Members who took up their positions on the Board at today’s meeting include:

North Shore Lodging/Property Management Headquarters: Jill Schott, Tahoe Moon Properties (first term)
Food and Beverage Companies Universal Headquarters: Tom Turner, Gar Woods Grill and Pier (returning)
Seat at-large: Dave Wilderotter, Tahoe Dave’s (returning)
Palisades Tahoe Ski Area: Mike DeGroff (first term)
Squaw Village Business Association: Dan Tester, Granite Peak Management (returning)
Resort at Squaw Creek: David Lockard (returning)

In addition, the full Board today chose its new Executive Committee:

NLTRA Board Chair: Deirdra Walsh, Northstar California
Vice-Chair: Sue Rae Irelan, appointed by Placer County
Secretary: Dan Tester, Granite Peak Management
Treasurer: Ray Villaman, Northstar Business Association
Past President: Samir Tuma, Tahoe City Lodge

The rest of the NLTRA Board of Directors includes: Kevin Mitchell, Homewood Mountain Resort; Colin Perry, The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe; Stephanie Hoffman, Tahoe Luxury Properties; Jim Phelan, Tahoe City Marina; Melissa Siig, Downtown Tahoe City Association; Alyssa Reilly, North Tahoe Business Association; Stephanie Holloway, Placer County (non-voting advisory member); and Jeff Cowen, Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (non-voting advisory member).

The new board meets the requirements outlined in TBID’s District Management Plan (MDP), which includes establishing a board that reflects the diversity of the North Lake Tahoe business community and representation from all geographic sectors and regions. The new board includes six seats that are nominated, five are elected, five are appointed by the board, and one is appointed by Placer County, as specified in the NLTRA’s bylaws to reflect both geographic and industry representation. business.

Board and committee meetings are open to the public, and the NLTRA is committed to fiscal transparency and incorporating public input and participation into all decision-making. In addition to announcing new board members, the NLTRA Board has selected members to form two new volunteer committees who will provide valuable input and help guide the work of the NLTRA.

TBID Advisory Committee
The TBID Advisory Committee will be responsible for advising the NLTRA Board on the implementation of the Management District Pan (MDP) with respect to the total TBID budget and how it is allocated and spent across its nine areas of management. ‘intervention. Committee members include:
Tom Feiten, Palisades Tahoe
Jerusha Hall, Northstar California
Jim Phelan, Tahoe City Marina
Danny Scott, Restaurant/Northstar/Palisades
Laurie Munos, The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Dave Wilderotter, Tahoe Dave Skis and Boards
Johnny Roscher, Za’s
Katherine Hill, Tahoe Weekly
John Melrose, Tahoe House

Zone 1 Advisory Committee
The Zone 1 Advisory Committee will make recommendations on the use and implementation of funds specifically allocated to Eastern Placer County waterfront communities generated primarily by assessed lakefront lodging businesses. Committee members include:
Jill Schott, Tahoe Moon Properties
Haley Packard, Packard Realty
DJ Ewan, Granlibakken Tahoe
Alex Mourelatos, Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Connor McCarthy, Homewood Hill Station
Jim Phelan, Tahoe City Marina
Melissa Siig, Tahoe Art Haus

Pictured above (left to right): Tony Karwowski, Alyssa Reilly, Ray Villaman, Dave Wilderotter, Samir Tuma, Deirdra Walsh, Melissa Siig, Jim Phelan, Jill Schott, Stephanie Hoffman, Stephanie Holloway.

To learn more about the North Lake Tahoe Resort Association, its board and committees, visit

Previous West Virginia's largest solar farm will be set up on a former coal mining site
Next Oil Creek State Park will host several events | Community News